American Eagle Book Awards

Literary Excellence

First Place Award

Second Place Award

Third Place Award

For a degree of literary excellence worthy of mention
For literary excellence in all aspects of fiction writing.
For a high degree of literary excellence in fiction writing
Join Mailing List

Winner receives an Amazon Bestseller Campaign!

What are the American Eagle Book Awards?

If you copyrighted or published a self-published fiction book in 2018,
you are eligible to submit your book for the 2019 awards

Each year, American Eagle Book Awards recognizes notable works of fiction by self-published or
independently published authors whose books were copyrighted or published in the previous year in the United States.
The American Eagle Book Awards is open for entries from November 1, 2018 through August 31, 2019 for works of fiction
by a self-published or independently published author. Awards will be posted on the last quarter of 2019.
An American Eagle Book Award seal tells your audience that they are reading a highly celebrated publication.
What are the American Eagle Book Awards?
The American Eagle Book Awards are awarded to authors independently published and self-published
whose books of fiction meet our professional and editorial standards with fresh concepts and well-written dialogue.
Finalists will be announced in the last quarter 2019 on our website and FaceBook page.


 ​We are only accepting fiction books at this time.
  1. Any independently published book, including self-published authors and university presses.
  2. Books must be published in English with an ISBN number and available for purchase in print format.
  3. Only books with a copyright or publication date in 2018, and a published version (not Advanced Reader copy) will be considered.
  4. Reissued editions are not eligible for entry.
  5. You must be over 18 years of age and a citizen of the United States.
  6. Books must be published and available for sale in the United States.
Join our newsletter


  • Complete the entry form.
  • Payment of entry fee through PayPal button below entry form.
  • Submit completed entry form on  Entry Form  page. Send receipt of
  • PayPal payment and one print copy of each book no later than August
  • 31, 2019. All books must be received by our office by August 31, 2019.
  • Send .pdf copy to [email protected]

2019 Awards

Opening Date:
November 1, 2018
Contest Ends:
August 31, 2019
Payment Options:
The 2019 entry fee is $49 per title.
All payments are to be made online via PayPal. Checks not accepted.